ABOUT US

Know more about Abundana…

Abundana – Institute for Self-Management

We are passionate about self-management and motivation. We are particularly interested in moments of transition, when we need a new attitude, a new mindset and a new set of behaviour.

Unlike self-management, self-discipline is tiresome, unreliable and does not work in the long run as neuroscience and motivation psychology show us today. There are much better ways to change our attitude and our behaviour.

At Abundana, we focus on approaches how you can, adopt a new attitude with which you can deal better with the requirements of your daily life and improve your level of contentment easily and efficiently. We impart this knowledge through training, coaching, talks and courses.

Why self-management?

Good resolutions and self-discipline are not very helpful when we want or have to change our behaviour. Self-management is a much more efficient means instead, as scientific research proves it today.

Through self-management our mind and our subconscious (you can also name it intuition) are in tune. This way we reach better decisions and find solutions that really fit us, motivate us and fill us with energy. In an effortless and joyful way we can lay undesired old habits aside and replace them with a behaviour that suits us and fits the situation we are in.

People who rely only on their mind, often end up with results that take a lot of personal energy and drain them in the course of time. With good self-management you increase your performance and your level of contentment. Furthermore you reduce stress and protect your self from burnout.

What is the meaning of Abundana?

Abundana is made up of two words:

  • the English word "abundance"
     

  • and the Persian word "dana" (دانا), which means "wise". It is used for people who have a lot of experience and knowledge.

 

In our courses and coaching we show you how you can benefit from the abundant source of knowledge of your own unconscious. This way you can make better decisions and achieve goals that you have striven for without success so far.

The founder of Abundana

Beat Edelmann has acquired extensive professional experience and accomplished diverse levels of education. At the University of Fribourg, he obtained his Master's degree in social work and economics and in 2015 he received the federal diploma for web project management. He worked for private companies, non-profit organizations and in public administration, on Swiss and international levels. He is a known specialist in coaching, training, online marketing, communication and project management.

Training and coaching expertise

Beat Edelmann acquired the Swiss Federal PET Diploma as trainer. He has a part-time assignment as trainer and teaches communication to Swiss men making a civilian instead of a military service. Since 2016 he has had his own business as a trainer and a coach. Recently he has completed several courses successfully:

  • Coaching certrificat on the levels Root (ACC) and Grow (PPC) at Coaching Square Swiss in Neuchâtel

  • Certified NLP Master at Psynapse in Paris

  • Certified ZRM® Trainer and ZRM® Coach at the Institut für Selbstmanagement und Motivation ISMZ in Zurich

  • Certified PSI Competence Consultant
    (for the PSI personality test, based on the PSI theory of Prof. Julius Kuhl at the University of Osnabrück)
    > Learn more about the personality test

Due to his multilingualism he can train and coach people in the following languages:

  • English

  • French

  • German

His work is mainly based on the Zurich Resource Model (ZRM®), which is a highly efficient approach that has been developed at the Institut für Selbstmanagement und Motivation (ISMZ), a spin-off of the University of Zurich. Furthermore he is qualified to offer the PSI personality test of the University of Osnabrück to his clients.

Our principles

Everyone has the possibility to shape and change their life to be more content. Goals can be reached easily when they fit the person. This is the case when they are based on the unique wealth of experience of the person.

 

We are convinced (as the ZRM approach does) that every individual has the maximum faculty to know themselves what is needed so that they can develop themselves in a good way. Every person has an inner instance that knows what fits and what does not fit them. As ZRM is based on this fundamental idea it cannot be used to manipulate others.

In order to give up old habits and acquire new behaviour patterns, you definitvely need the appropriate inner attitude which one can find only for themselves. Motivation that comes from the outside does not have a long-lasting effect.

Goals that define a concrete behaviour, like SMART goals, are often not very motivating. The ZRM has developed a new goal type called motto goals, which describe an attitude. You can only find the motivation and the energy to change your attitude and in consequence your behaviour with your self-chosen motto goal.

Our vision

The results from today's neuroscience and motivation psychology help us to understand inner processes better and we can use this knowledge to change our way of thinking and acting. At Abundana we like to pass on this knowledge and we strive to keep up our knowledge in these fields up-to-date.

ZRM® and the PSI personality test are known in German-speaking areas. We want to make these tools available to in French-speaking regions and English-speaking companies.

Our offers

We impart our knowledge and our methods in courses, coaching and talks.

In our ZRM® courses we use a variety of methods, combining creative exchange in small groups, short and easy presentations and individual work.

Learn more about ZRM®!

Would you like to know more about us ZRM® and our public offers? – Contact us:

Abundana®
Institute for Self-Management

Beat Edelmann

Certified Coach and Trainer,
ZRM® Trainer, ICF Coach ACC

Certified PSI Competence Consultant

Geneva and Bern, Switzerland

Phone +41 75 422 20 20

E-mail mail@abundana.com

icflogoblack-H12mm.gif
Sitemap
  • LinkedIn - Schwarzer Kreis

PORTRAIT

Mehr über Abundana erfahren …

Abundana – Zentrum für Selbstmanagement

Unsere Leidenschaft gehört den Themen Selbstmanagement und Motivation. Wir befassen uns besonders mit Momenten der Veränderung, wenn wir eine neue Haltung, eine neue Denkweise und eine neue Art zu Handeln benötigen.

Im Gegensatz zum Selbstmanagement ist die Selbstdisziplin, die allenthalben empfohlen wird, mühsam, fehleranfällig und funktioniert auf Dauer nicht. Die Hirnforschung und die Motivationspsychologie zeigen uns weitaus effizientere Wege, um unsere Einstellung und unser Verhalten zu ändern.

Bei Abundana interessieren wir uns dafür, wie Sie, auf eine angenehme und wirksame Art, zu einer neuen Haltung gelangen, mit der Sie die Anforderungen des Alltags besser meistern und gleichzeitig Ihre Zufriedenheit steigern. Dieses Wissen vermitteln wir in Schulungen, Coachings, Vorträgen und Kursen.

Was ist Selbstmanagement?

Gute Vorsätze und Selbstdisziplin helfen uns meist nicht, wenn wir unser Verhalten ändern wollen oder müssen. Selbstmanagement ist ein weitaus effizienteres Mittel, wie die aktuelle wissenschaftliche Forschung beweist.

 

Selbstmanagement ist der Weg, bei dem unser Verstand und unser Unbewusstes – man kann auch von Intuition reden – im Einklang sind. So gelangen wir zu besseren Entscheidungen und finden Lösungen, die uns entsprechen, uns motivieren und Energie geben. Auf mühelose und lustvolle Art können wir unerwünschte alte Gewohnheiten ablegen und durch angemesseneres Verhalten ersetzen.

Wer sich nur auf seinen Verstand verlässt, landet oft bei Resultaten, die persönlich viel Energie kosten und einem mit der Zeit auslaugen. Mit gutem Selbstmanagement erhöhen Sie die eigene Leistung und die Zufriedenheit. Zudem reduzieren Sie den Stress reduzieren und schützen sich vor einem Burnout.

Wofür steht Abundana?

Abundana ist aus zwei Wörtern zusammengesetzt:
 

  • «abundans» kommt aus dem Lateinischen und heisst «im Überfluss vorhanden». Das englische Wort «abundant» ist davon abgeleitet.
     

  • «dana» ist persisch (دانا) und hat die Bedeutung von «weise». Es wird für Menschen benutzt, die reich an Erfahrung und Wissen sind.

 

In unseren Coaching und unseren Kursen zeigen wir, wie Sie den im Überfluss vorhandenen Erfahrungsschatz Ihres eigenen Unbewussten nutzen können. So gelangen Sie zu besseren Entscheidungen und können Ziele erreichen, die Sie bisher erfolglos angegangen haben.

Wer steht hinter Abundana?

Beat Edelmann bringt vielfältige berufliche Erfahrungen und Ausbildungen mit. Sein Studium an der Universität Fribourg (Sozialarbeit und Volkswirtschaft) schloss er mit dem Master of Arts ab und erwarb 2005 das eidgenössische Diplom als Web Project Manager. Er kennt die Privatwirtschaft wie den Non-Profit-Bereich, auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Er ist ein ausgewiesener Fachmann in den Bereichen Coaching, Erwachsenenbildung, Online-Marketing, Kommunikation und Projektmanagement.

Coaching-Wissen

Beat Edelmann besitzt den eidgenössischen Fachausweis als Ausbilder. Aktuell unterrichtet er Teilzeit Zivildienstleistende in den Themen Kommunikation und Betreuung. Seit 2016 ist er selbstständig als Ausbilder und Coach tätig und hat verschiedene Weiterbildungen erfolgreich abgeschlossen:

  • Coaching-Zertifikate auf den Niveaus Root (ACC) und Grow (PPC) bei Coaching Square Swiss in Neuchâtel

  • Zertifizierter NLP-Master bei Psynapse, Paris

  • Zertifizierter ZRM®-Trainer beim Institut für Selbstmanagement und Motivation ISMZ in Zürich

  • ZRM®-Coach in Ausbildung

Dank seiner Mehrsprachigkeit kann er in folgenden Sprachen Schulungen durchführen und Personen coachen:

  • deutsch

  • französisch

  • englisch

Der Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit liegt beim Zürcher Ressourcen-Modell ZRM®, einem sehr effizienten Ansatz, der am Institut für Selbstmanagement und Motivation ISMZ, einem Spin-Off der Universität Zürich, entwickelt wurde.

Unsere Grundsätze

Jeder verfügt über die Möglichkeit sein Leben zu gestalten und so zu verändern, dass er/sie zu mehr Zufriedenheit gelangt. Ziele werden erreicht, wenn sie für die Person stimmig sind, das heisst, wenn sie auf ihrem ganz persönlichen Erfahrungsschatz der Person beruhen.

Wir gehen, wie das ZRM, davon aus, dass jedes Individuum die grösstmögliche Kompetenz besitzt, selbst zu wissen, was nötig ist, um sich gut zu entwickeln. Jede Person hat eine innere Instanz, die weiss, was für sie richtig und wichtig ist. ZRM kann nicht zur Manipulation von Personen benutzt werden.

Um alte Gewohnheiten loszulassen und sich neue Verhaltensmuster anzueignen, braucht es zwingend die passende innere Haltung, welche jeder selber für sich finden muss. Motivation, die nur von aussen kommt, ist nicht nachhaltig.

Ziele, die konkretes Handeln vorgeben, z.B. SMART-Ziele, sind oft nicht sehr motivierend. Das ZRM hat mit Motto-Zielen einen neuen Zieltyp entwickelt, der eine Haltung beschreibt. Nur mit einem selber gewählten Motto-Ziel lässt sich die Motivation und die Energie mobilisieren, um eine Haltungs- und danach eine Verhaltensänderung zu erreichen. 

Unsere Vision

Die aktuellen Ergebnisse der Hirnforschung und der Motivationspsychologie geben uns Mittel in die Hand, unsere inneren Prozesse besser zu verstehen und dies in unserem Handeln zu berücksichtigen. Diese Wissen wollen wir weitergeben. Wir bilden uns in diesem Bereich ständig weiter, damit wir ständig auf dem neusten Stand sind.

ZRM-Wissen ist im deutschsprachigen Raum verbreitet. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, diese Methode auch in französischsprachigen Gebieten und Englisch sprechenden Firmen bekannt zu machen.

Unser Angebot

Wir vermitteln unser Wissen und unsere Methoden in Kursen, Coachings und Vorträgen.

Unser ZRM®-Kurs ist sehr abwechslungsreich gestaltet. Er kombiniert den kreativen Austausch in kleinen Gruppen, gut verständliche Kurzreferate und Einzelarbeit.

 

Lernen Sie uns kennen!

Möchten Sie mehr über uns, das ZRM® und unsere öffentlichen Veranstaltungen erfahren? – Dann melden Sie sich:

Abundana®

Beat Edelmann

Zertifizierter Coach und Ausbilder

ZRM®-Trainer, ICF-Mitglied

Bern und Genf, Schweiz

Telefon +41 (0)75 422 20 20

Mail mail@abundana.com

icflogoblack-H12mm.gif
Sitemap
  • LinkedIn - Schwarzer Kreis